lookivirtual.blogg.se

My book live twonky
My book live twonky








my book live twonky
  1. #MY BOOK LIVE TWONKY INSTALL#
  2. #MY BOOK LIVE TWONKY MANUAL#
  3. #MY BOOK LIVE TWONKY FULL#
  4. #MY BOOK LIVE TWONKY PRO#

Something about permissions and credentials, so I deleted all my save credentials because I'm pretty sure they didn't work anyways. The short diagnostic came back okay, I didn't finish the long diagnostic yet, as I don't have the patience, yet) You need to make sure that Twonky has indexed the files. My Book Live Setup program pops up message "we've detected that you may not be able to" "copy files to or from the device ( Which strangely doesn't appear ANYWHERE on the internet, and seeems I am the first one in the world to ever have THIS problem :smileyfrustrated: ) The fact that your WDTV Live isn’t seeing the files is a different issue entirely. Twonky server rebuilt/rescanned as everything was reset Click DLNA Media Server to open the section. On the Navigation panel of the My Book Live dashboard, click Settings and then click the Media tab.

#MY BOOK LIVE TWONKY MANUAL#

WD2Go works and can access everything from my android connected only to my Wifi(Cellular data turned off), but not from either computer in my house MY BOOK LIVE USER MANUAL To enable a your My Book Live device to stream content to your media player (s): 1. My PS3 does recognize it and plays movies! I didn't think the reset button in back worked as it never gave any signs (Rebooting, LED light change, etc.), but my password was gone, so I set it again. Dashboard DOES load if I connect ethernet cable directly to the computer/PC This installation script is tested on a My Book World Edition II with unmodified frimware version 01.02.14.-Can see under Network, but clocking folders "MYBOOKLIVE is not accessible, etc" You have to understand, that this is not an official installation procedure verified by Twonky or Western Digital! Although it’s very unlikely, running the script might result in a partial or completely inoperable system! If you don’t like TwonkyServer 7, you can run the script again to remove TwonkyServer 7 from the system and reactivate the old TwonkyMedia Server version included in the firmware. When it installs TwonkyServer 7, the script creates a backup of the old TwonkyMedia Server version.

my book live twonky my book live twonky

Without a license the TwonkyServer 7 will start and run for a limited time. Store your media and files on the drive and access them securely over the. The Vampire E22 The Four Skulls of Jonathan Drake E23 The Twonky E24 The. My Book Live is used to create your own personal cloud, without the monthly fees and mysterious location of your data. To use TwonkyServer 7 on your My Book World Edition II, you have to purchase a valid license at Twonky online store ($19.95 / €14.95). Based on the young-adult book series by L.

#MY BOOK LIVE TWONKY FULL#

So you’ll have to purchase a full new license for TwonkyServer 7. The TwonkyMedia Server shipped with the My Book is only an OEM version. DISABLE MEDIA STREAMING ON THE SETTINGS / MEDIA PAGE OR CHANGE TWONKYS PORT FROM 9000 TO 8000: Stop twonky: Code: - /etc/init.d/twonky stop.

#MY BOOK LIVE TWONKY PRO#

There are currently nine series of My Book drives Essential Edition, Home Edition, Office Edition, Mirror Edition, Studio Edition, Premium Edition, Elite Edition, Pro Edition, AV Dvr 'Live Edition', and the World Edition. In preparation for installing Logitech Media Server on a My Book Live Duo, I read through this thread, and the others it references, several times to understand what has. To run the script, you have to logon as root in SSH and type the following lines: My Book is a series of external hard drives produced by Western Digital.

#MY BOOK LIVE TWONKY INSTALL#

I wrote a script that can automatically download and install the current TwonkyServer 7 software on a My Book World Edition II NAS. For assistance accessing the Dashboard please see Answer ID 11525: Access the Dashboard on WD My Book Live and My Book Live Duo. The My Book World Edition firmware contains a TwonkyMedia Server version 5.1.9, which is quite old and does not support some streaming formats or newer DLNA client devices. To enable or disable the Twonky Media server on the My Book Live please follow the instructions below: Enabling or Disabling the Twonky Media Server: Open a Web Browser and access the Dashboard. Es gibt auch eine deutsche Version dieses Artikels.










My book live twonky